top of page

Is Chieftaincy or Kingship really important in the Villages of Alkebulan(African)




For so many years the Chiefs or kings in Africa are considered as the pillar of culture and the ways of our ancestors. There is a very infamous belief probably coming from me, from my perspective, it is believed that if the Royal family is not in structure then you must know that the whole village goes through the downfall.


When I was in my teenage years, I would often wonder, why some villages around my home town do not have a structure especially on issues like witchcraft, killings or endless murdering towards the villagers. I would think it is a physical thing little did I know is a spiritual thing. At that time, pity me I did not believe in Spirituality and it’s ways. I was Agnostic. I did not have a specific way to follow. Then as time went by, I believed in Atheism. I couldn’t get that why many people make such a fuss about endless spiritual wars between prophets, witch doctors/Traditional healers(Famously known as Sangoma, Juju etc.) or even amongst family members. And I tried by possibly means to find a solution to the problem but I was not aware this was deeper than that.


I will always hear endless house robberies in the village, sometimes women and children abuse and at times hunger and starvation and as well raping towards women, though sometimes physical nuclear wars like on what’s happening in the DRC(Democratic Republic Of Congo). All along, in my discovery about myself, I realized all these happening are part of the spiritual realm. Because the spirit starts first before the physical.


You ever wondered why are some chief or kings seating on the Throne but there’s a lot of chaos in the village, maybe to a point councilors, mayors etc. cannot comprehend with the family. It can be a variety of reasoning, the king or chief that sits on the Throne, might not be called by his ancestors to lead and you might find out the one is actually killed or being put under a very demonic spell just not to understand his true identity. Unfortunately this is what we see everyday in Africa. When Royal families would destroy one another using spells, and sometimes using villagers to fight for their evil deeds. It is a pity to some Royal family members would say “Ke setso sa rona” meaning it is ''our culture'' in Tswana language which I find it very hypocritical and narcissistic as well.


I am not against “Setso same” meaning “my culture’’ but I am against people using pain and narcissism to hurt others through using evil spells and rituals to innocent people like what we see in the Royal families. I am against people who impose wrongful information about “setso” which simply means culture just to carry a bloodline only to find out they carried a bloodline of darkness and generational curses. I advocate for light and cleanliness in knowing my culture as an Alkebulan so that I can pass it on my next generation. People are not aware that choosing a chosen king or chief in the village makes things easier for the family and the rest of the lives of the villagers. The villagers will live a happy and beautiful life to a point that they never know what slavery and starvation is but will know the happiness and wealth. As for the Royal members of the family, there will be peace and harmony in the family. Family members will accept each other for who they are than oppressing ones views of life.


Being chief or king chosen for the family and the whole village is not a physical thing. But spiritual. You are chosen by your ancestors and The Most High to lead other people because you carry the light inside you to save your world from bad things. It is unfortunate that those that kill the real/ chosen chief or king of the village, do not know they are automatically causing havoc in their lives. They are indirectly calling hell and misery to be in their lives. My question is, do they know that as people all over the world, we got destinies? Do they know their own destinies in their lives are different? We cannot be all the same but the least we can do is to accept for who we are than making things complicated in our lives.


I always advocate for purity and wisdom but not ethnocentricity and greed. Let us do the right thing and leave the rest of our burdens to our ancestors and The Most High





6 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page