top of page

African Dress up Designer Clothing this Winter!


By: Futuristic K Molapo

We are living in African seasons and I believe that everyone has got a story to tell. Well, I decided to an initiative to follow more art and the storytelling of clothing than just buying it. Clothes aren't just fabric but they have a deeper meaningful messages in every colour or art, it can be negative or positive. I was scrolling through African Artists that contain powerful messages within the fashion industry then i found these people. I love their designs they are so extravagant. I wish more and more aspiring fashion designers would come up with African design than the Western one





Laduma Ngxokolo


The most well-known brands in South Africa called #MAXHOSA is running wild like no ones business.

One of the things I love about this guy’s collection is he tells more story about a village and township life. Remember in the olden days when these clothes were considered as fashionable?



Though as young as i am i still love them and would proudly wear them in the street. I also love the fact they present more of his cultural background. The funny thing is I am eagered to to see his next art collection next time thought through a fashion exhibition. I love his elegancy in his art and how he presents it










3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page